2018 Franklin Award Winner and Philly I-Day

Wed, 03/14/2018 - 15:59
by Patrick Riley

The organizers of Philly I-Day, the InsuranceSociety of Philadelphia and the Philadelphia Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter (CPCU®) Society Chapter, are proud to announce that Dr. M. Moshe Porat, Dean of Fox School of Business and School of Sport, Tourism and Hospitality at Temple University, will receive the 2018 Franklin Award.

The award ceremony will be held on April 12th during the annual luncheon for Philly I-Day, one of the largest annual insurance and risk management education and professional networking events in the Mid-Atlantic region. Philly I-Day will be held at the Pennsylvania Convention Center.  

The prestigious Franklin Award has been presented by the Philadelphia CPCU Society Chapter annually since 1983 to an individual or organization that has made an outstanding contribution to the property and casualty industry. Previous recipients include Anita Devan, Vincent Donnelly, Kathleen S. McNichol, James Sherlock, William Graham IV, Peter L. Miller, and Michael Angelina.  

Register today 

Registration is open for Philly I-Day tickets, sponsorship's and advertising. Tickets are available now and include the Educational Sessions with CE/CLE, access to the Philly I-Day Exhibitors, and the FranklinAward Luncheon.  Become a sponsor or exhibitor.

Join us immediately following Philly I-Day at the Field House for the networking post event which support St. Baldrick's Childhood Cancer Research.

For more information regarding Philly I-Day, including the Program and Sponsorships, visit the Philly I-Day webpages or contact Jenna Even, jeven@insurancesociety.org .

Comments (0)