Franklin Award

The prestigious Franklin Award is presented to an individual or organization that has made an outstanding contribution to the property/casualty industry in the Delaware Valley.  It is awarded yearly and is presented at the Philly I-Day luncheon.  

List of Recipients

Circle of Excellence

The CPCU Society’s Circle of Excellence Recognition Program awards each chapter for its efforts to achieve benchmarks in chapter performance. The Program provides chapter leaders, and committee and task force chairmen, with structure and guidance to achieve strategic, chapter and member goals. Chapters earn Gold or Silver recognition by achieving key initiatives of the Society's strategic plan.



Fire Safety Contest

The Philadelphia Chapter has conducted annual Fire Safety Essay Contests since 1984.  Click links below to see the winners!  Go to the Photo Gallery to view photos!

Archive of winners

CPCU Society Awards

Click PDF to view CPCU Society Awards.

Chapter President's Award 1999-2005

Between1999 and 2005 the Chapter instituted a President's Award whereby the outgoing Chapter President would bestow a special noteworthy award for outstanding performance to a Chapter Member or Members of the Year. The recipient was at the sole discretion of the Chapter President and the award was presented at the Chapter Annual Business Meeting in June of each year. The President and the Board of Directors were pleased to honor those recipients who had given so much of their time and service to help make the Chapter so successful.

List of recipients