The Philadelphia Chapter has committees in the following areas:

IDEA (Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, Awareness) Committee

New opportunity for 2022 and beyond. IDEA committee will help our chapter create opportunities to foster inclusion, diversity, and equity. Our IDEA Committee will also help ensure we welcome all of our members (new and tenured) to our chapter meetings/socials/events, along with, looking for opportunities for our chapter to collaborate with other groups/organizations.  

Co-Chairs: Justin Schilawski and Carmela Robinson  

Members: All of our Officers and Board of Directors

New Designee & Candidate Development Committee

This committee is responsible for developing and maintaining programs that increase membership by promoting the professional qualifications and ethical standards of CPCUs.

Chairperson: Steve Hicks

Members:  Carmela Robinson, Clinton Smith, Chris Day

Social and Events Committee

This committee plans and executes several social events that offer professional networking opportunities and enhance camaraderie amongst our diverse membership.

Co-Chairs: Zerona Sharpe, Frank Bruzzese, Clinton Smith

Members: Paul Griffing, Chris Day, Dave Osuch   


Good Works Committee

The purpose of the Good Works Committee is to identify specific charities for the Chapter to support via donation and/or actual service.  Specific events are expected to include the chapter's Student Scholarship Essay Contest, the Blossom Philadelphia Night 5k Run, the Philadelphia Children’s Alliance event, the Fire Safety Essay Contest and promoting the Insurance Day of Giving.

Co-Chairs: Carmela Robinson and Clinton Smith  

Members:  Frank Bruzzese and Justin Schilawski


Finance Committee

This committee works closely with the Chapter Treasurer to ensure our Chapter complies with all requisite regulations and operate as good stewards of the resources of our members.

Chairperson: Steve Hicks 

Members: Carmela Robinson, Zerona Sharpe, Justin Schilawski

I-Day Committee

The I-Day committee is responsible for the planning and execution of Philadelphia I-Day. This committee works closely with the Insurance Society of Philadelphia to organize and promote one of the largest I-Day events in the nation.

Chairperson: Zerona Sharpe for 2024 Philly I-Day 

Members:  Carmela Robinson, Paul Griffing



Franklin Award Committee

This committee is responsible for soliciting nominations, evaluating candidates, and presenting the prestigious Franklin Award annually.

Chairperson: TBD for 2024

Board Liaisons: All Board Members

Members: Past Philly Chapter Presidents, Past Franklin Award Recipients, Regional Industry Leaders


This committee develops programs and procedures to promote and increase the visibility of the CPCU Society, its members, and the designation. The Committee Chair will be responsible for managing and coordinating our messaging over multiple outlets.


Chairperson: Mike Povich 

Members: Brian Fritz